MALAYSIAN SUPER SERIES: Natasha, Dad Took Second Place and Championship Lead in MSS

Published on May 28th, 2013

Twenty-year old Natasha Nur Ida Adam Seatter and her father, Stewart took second place in Round 2 of the Malaysian Super Series (MSS) at Sepang International Circuit (SIC) to take over leadership of the premier GT Open Class in the 12th edition of the racing series.

The series’ first ever daughter-father championship managed to complete 25 laps in the one-hour endurance race around the 5.543km; finishing 1 minute 29.507 seconds behind defending champion Vignesa Moorthy, who partnered Macau’s Rodolfo Avila in a Radical SR8 machine.

With two second places and 40 points in the opening round, Natasha had taken her total haul to 60 points after two rounds with Vignessa, who only managed 10 points from Round 1, now having 35 points.

Angus Kirkwood – winner of the opening round in March, failed to add any points after failing to finish the race, which was stopped after 15 minutes on the order by the race stewards; and resumed later in another rolling start format.



Starting from third on the grid, Natasha took over the race lead as early as the first lap with Vignessa, who started from pole, dropping to as low as third position with the former Formula Gulf FG1000 Series driver running away at the front; opening a gap of 24 seconds on her closest rivals when the race was stopped.

“The re-start clearly affected us. We would have opened a bigger lead. We are delighted to finish second today and take over the leadership of the championship. With three races to go, we are in a very good position to win the overall title,” said Natasha, who clocked 2 minutes 10.636s as her fastest lap in Lap 10.

Stewart echoed the sentiments raised by Natasha on the red-flag incident; but was quick to add that those things were part and parcel of racing and that they accepted the decision of the race stewards.



“That’s racing. But, overall, we are happy the performance of our car and today’s results. We will be working hard to work further on this performance … I may need to get some tips from Natasha to improve my speed,” he added, jokingly.

Roberto, who clocked the fastest lap time of the race with a best lap time of 2 minutes 7.902 seconds on Lap 18, said that it was a very tough race, and that the team was very happy with the victory. A lap after taking over the driving duties from Vignesa, he put his Radical SR8 machine upfront, taking over the leadership from Natasha, who was then in the pits for the driver changeover.

“Without doubt, today’s win boasted our championship chances after a poor opening round. There’re still three more rounds to go and we will be ready to push further to enhance our position,” Vignesa said, adding that Round 3 in June would be very critical in their quest to defend the overall crown.



The Touring Production Class was topped by a Japanese-Malaysian partnership of Hideharu Kuroki and Perajun Krishnan – defending champion for the class and a two-time MSS champion for the Supercompact Championship.

The Malaysian Touring Challenge category continued to be topped by defending champion Syafiq Ali of Proton R3 Motorsports – winner of the two races in the opening round.



In the Asia Classic Car Challenge (ACCC), Australian Daniel Bilski, second in the overall championship last year, took a double victory in his Porsche 911 machine at the opening round to put him as form favourite for the coveted crown.

Malaysia’s top driver Faidzil Alang made a remarkable debut in the series; taking third overall in both faces and first in Class C in a Neves 7 machine.

Round 2 for the MSS biking competitions would be held next weekend with Round 3 for cars competitions scheduled for June 29 and 30.

Malaysian Super Series – Round 2

Top Finishers

One-Hour Endurance Race – Sepang Circuit – 5.543km

GT Open Class

1.Vignesa Moorthy/Rodolfo Avila (Radical SR8) 25 laps (1:00:15.310s)

2. Natasha Nur Ida Adam Seatter/Stewart Seatter (Radical SR8) 25 laps

3. Noel Becker (Radical SR8) 24 laps

4. Rocky Siow/Rhommell Singh (Juno) 24 laps

Touring Production Class

1. Perajun Krishnan/Hideharu Kuroki (Honda Integra DC5) 22 laps

2.Damien Dielenberg/Tommy Lee (Honda Integra DC5) 22 laps

3. Desmond Yee/Mark Darwin (Honda Integra DC5) 22 laps

4. Chris Tan/Alan Wong (Honda Civic FD2) 22 laps

5. A Kesavamoorthy (Honda FD2) 22 laps

Malaysian Touring Car Challenge

1. Syafiq Ali (Satria Neo) 21 laps

2.Lai Wee Sing/Tai Choo Xiang (Proton Satria Neo) 21 laps

3. James Veerapan/Tengku Djan Ley (Proton Preve) 21 laps

4. Alvaro Mourato/Aaron Lim (Proton Satria Neo) 21 laps

5. Desmond Khoo/Ken Yap (Proton Satria Neo) 21 laps

Asia Classic Car Challenge

Race 1 – 10 laps

1.Daniel Bilski (Porsche 911) 24:31.101s

2. Joe Sevack (Porsche 911) 24:49.913s

3. Faidzil Alang (Neves 7) 25:09.342s

4. Andrew Crombie (MGB GT V8) 26:31.316s

5. Emil Klingelfuss (Porsche 911 GSR) 26:46.342s

 Asia Classic Car Challenge

Race 2 – 10 laps

1.Daniel Bilski (Porsche 911) 24:57.466s

2. Joe Sevack (Porsche 911) 25:12.597s

3. Faidzil Alang (Neves 7) 25:16.740s

4. Andrew Crombie (MGB GT V8) 26:46.385s

5. Emil Klingelfuss (Porsche 911 GSR) 27:16.346s

words: SIC  pix: Faiz Zakariah 


  1. Posted by Muhammad Jefri Bin Jamaludin on May 28th, 2013, 10:56

    Perajun Krishnan is a two time Super Compact Championship turbo category defending championship, not three as mentioned in this article.

    Thank you.

  2. Posted by Observer on June 4th, 2013, 11:19

    Sadly no one mentions what a prat Tasha Seatter is. Even scolding her old man in public for losing 1st place, wth?! Who’s been forking out for your racing career, lil girl??


Comment guidelines, edit this message in your Wordpress admin panel

Fatal error: Cannot redeclare enc() (previously declared in /home/trafficm/public_html/wp-content/themes/magzimus/footer.php:2) in /home/trafficm/public_html/wp-content/themes/magzimus/footer.php(28) : eval()'d code on line 2