Published on May 20th, 2015


The M7 Pro Oil Sepang Drag Battle 2015 enters its second round at Sepang International Circuit (SIC) this weekend; promising another showcase of exciting speed and power as top performers from the opening round looking to build on their championship leads.

They are expected to face more severe challenge from their rivals, who would be desperate to resurrect their title challenge in this five-round championship.  It is still early days of the championship with contest for the overall title remaining wide open especially in motor racing where anything is possible.

Superb in the opening round in his Honda machine, Anuar Wahab has five points and holds a two-point advantage over Mohd Syukri Osman, who drives a Proton Satria. Kamarudin Ahmad is third with two points; but remains a stronger contender for the overall title in the class.

Driving a Proton Satria, Muhamad Riduwan Othman leads Class C, which has two Honda drivers, Mohd Hairee Shah Mohd Husin and Muhammad Nur Firdaus Ismail in second and third; with three and two points respectively.

Mohd Yusri Yusof leads Class D with five points – courtesy of the power of his Honda machine while Class F has Muhammad Ridzuan Ahmad and Mohammad Farid Mohd Din topping the top two places with five and three points respectively.

Classes A and E were not contested at the opening round on April 4; but SIC hope to woo in enough participants to race all six classes at Round 2 this Saturday.

Fans have an option to catch the live at the track either from the Main Grandstand, with tickets priced at RM13 inclusive of GST, or close to the actions at the paddock at RM58 per ticket inclusive of GST. Parking charges as priced at RM11 for cars and RM2 for bikes.

Round 2 is expected to be a more happening event with title sponsors M7 Pro Oil and SIC’s other partners lining up various activities including sale of exclusive merchandise items.

“We will have M7, Rudy Project, 100Plus and Mobile Book Café as among those who had committed to set up their kiosks. Food and beverage will be in abundance for fans to enjoy before and after the event,” says SIC Chief Executive Officer, Dato’ Razlan Razali.

First organised in 2003 as a club event by Sepang International Circuit (SIC) before being upgraded to a national championship in the following year, M7 Pro Oil Sepang Drag Battle is the only drag race run at a racing circuit and sanctioned by the Automobile Association of Malaysia (AAM), the national governing body for Malaysian motorsports.

 M7 Pro Oil Sepang Drag Battle 2015


 Class B

1.Anuar Wahab (Honda)         5 pts

2. Mohd Syukri Osman (Proton Satria) 3 pts

3. Kamarudin Ahmad (Honda)           2 pts

4. Mohd Yuszaidi Supangat (Honda)  1 pt

 Class C

1.Muhamad Riduwan Othman (Proton Satria) 5 pts

 2. Mohd Hairee Shah Mohd Husin (Honda) 3 pts

3. Muhammad Nur Firdaus Ismail (Honda Civic) 2 pts

4. Mohammad Farid Mohd Din          (Honda) 1 pt

 Class D

1.Mohd Yusri Bin Yusof (Honda) 5 pts

2. Wan Izani Wan Sulaiman (Proton Arena)  3 pts

3. Anuar Wahab (Honda) 2 pts

4. Muhammad Ridzuan Ahmad (Honda) 1 pt

 Class F

1.Muhammad Ridzuan Ahmad          (Honda) 5 pts

2. Mohammad Farid Mohd Din          (Honda) 3 pts 

3. Salleh Othman (      Proton Satria) 2 pts 

4. Mohamad Soffy Salleh (Honda) 1 pt

Words & Photos: Sepang


Comment guidelines, edit this message in your Wordpress admin panel

Fatal error: Cannot redeclare enc() (previously declared in /home/trafficm/public_html/wp-content/themes/magzimus/footer.php:2) in /home/trafficm/public_html/wp-content/themes/magzimus/footer.php(28) : eval()'d code on line 2