Local heroes take on international hotshots at Goodyear Formula Drift Malaysia 2010

Published on December 9th, 2010

It’s that time again as we’re gonna have more than 50 top international drifters battling it at the 2nd Goodyear Formula DRIFT Malaysia 2010 from 17-19 December. Local star contenders such as Ariff Johanis, Azrina Jane, Hanizam Hazmah, and Michael Gan of Team Goodyear, FD star Mervyn Abdullah and super drifter Ser Ming Hui will be gearing up to challenge the international drifters for a spot on the podium.

These crowd favourites will be looking to defend the championship on their own turf when the event is held for the first time at the historic Dataran Merdeka in a few weeks time. The adrenaline-charged event will also see the likes of Goodyear Formula Drift 2009 defending champion Tengku Djan  rev-up the Malaysian challenge against international hot shots such as Japan’s Daigo Saito – the 2009 World #1, and Daniel Woolhouse from New Zealand, the 2006 D1NZ champion.

Fans in Malaysia can expect a thrilling experience as top-class drivers burn up the course. This year’s edition will see the return of other familiar international faces such as 2004 World #1, Ryuji Miki(Japan), Hong Kong hotshot Charles Ng, Indonesian favourite Rifat Sungkar, as well as the 2009 World  # 1, Daigo Saito (Japan). Be there or be square!

text: &  pix: Goodyear Formula D Malaysia & Syafril Ismail


Comment guidelines, edit this message in your Wordpress admin panel

Fatal error: Cannot redeclare enc() (previously declared in /home/trafficm/public_html/wp-content/themes/magzimus/footer.php:2) in /home/trafficm/public_html/wp-content/themes/magzimus/footer.php(28) : eval()'d code on line 2